The Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in the Southwest! (CCSW) is 373 congregations across all of New Mexico, Texas and the panhandle of Oklahoma , seeking to serve our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ in the incredible mission fields where God has placed us. We are part of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), an American-born mainline church organization that places its core value in belief in Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. We live that out by celebrating together regularly around the Lord's Table to share bread and cup - welcoming all to share with us.

We are Disciples of Christ, a movement for wholeness in a fragmented world.
As part of the one Body of Christ, we welcome all to the Lord’s Table as God has welcomed us.

– Disciples Identity Statement

Regional Assembly 2018 Information: recap, docket and other information

Area Assemblies 2018

April 28 - Northeast Area: hosted by First Christian Church in Kilgore. Photos available at ccsw.org/northeast-area

May 5, 2 to 5 pm - Trinity-Brazos Area: hosted by University Christian Church in Fort Worth.

May 5 - Coastal Plains Area: hosted by First Christian Church in Houston. 

May 6 - North Texas Area: hosted by Northway Christian Church in Dallas. 

May 12 - Bluebonnet Area/Lower Rio Grande Valley District: hosted by Hill Country Christian Church in Spring Branch. 

October 27 - Central Area: hosted by First Christian Church in Abilene.

Regional Restructure Overview and Updates 
as of December 5, 2017
Updated FAQs

Support the Christian Church in the Southwest Region

The Christian Church in the Southwest supports the work of over 380 congregations and more than 920 ministers. Your contribution goes directly to support the ministry Disciples share from the Red River to the Lower Rio Grande Valley, and from Albuquerque to the Piney Woods of East Texas. The Southwest Region appreciates the financial support of congregations and individuals. Donate online, or mail check to CCSW, PO Box 1689, Fort Worth TX 76101-1689.

Looking for information you need? Check out the Information and Links page - if you can't find what you need, email ccsw@ccsw.org or call 817-926-4687! 

CCSW Annual Fund: become a donor to the CCSW Annual Fund. Your contribution goes directly to support the ministry Disciples share from the Red River to the Lower Rio Grande Valley, and from Albuquerque to the Piney Woods of East Texas. 


Christian Church in the Southwest: in worship, in work, in fellowship, in joy...God calls us to the future!


2018 Offerings and Special Mission Offerings: link

Easter Offering: supports the General Ministries of the church. General Ministries serve across the U.S. and Canada and around the world. General Ministries are partners in ministry serving through far-reaching and unique organizations. More about General Ministries of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Pentecost Offering for New Church Ministries: supports Disciples new church development. Planning, nurturing and sustaining new congregation is part of the Disciples’ vision. This offering supports the specialized ministry of new church development through both regional and general programs – with gifts for this offering divided between each. Fifty percent of gifts received by a region remain in that region, the balance supports the work of general, new church efforts. Read more about New Church Ministry.

Thanksgiving Offering for Higher Education: provides direct support to Disciples colleges, universities and theological institutions. Disciples have a long history of post-secondary and theological education. This offering provides a direct connection to 14 colleges or universities, 3 seminaries and 4 seminary foundations/divinity houses. Gifts from the Disciples Mission Fund Thanksgiving offering continue a Disciples tradition of developing leaders for our communities and the church. See a list of the colleges, universities, seminaries, foundations and divinity houses.

Christmas  Offering for the Region: supports Regional Ministries. In 32 regions across the U.S. and Canada, ministers are nurtured and congregations are provided opportunities for work and worship.


Week of Compassion Special Mission Offering: The relief, refugee, and development fund of the church.

Reconciliation Special Mission Offering: Leads the pro-reconciliation/anti-racism work of the Church. 

Links to additional materials will be posted when resources become available. Check this page for updates.


CCSW, PO Box 1689, Fort Worth TX 76101-1689    817-926-4687    ccsw@ccsw.org 

Copyright © 2012 CCSW Powered by Squarespace