Staff and Leadership

 
 
 

Executive Staff

 

Rev. Dr. Andy Mangum
Regional Minister & President EMAIL: andy@ccsw.org

Rev. Dr. Zena McAdams
Interim-Regional Executive EMAIL: zmcadams@ccsw.org

Rev. Christy Dreschel
Regional Executive EMAIL: christy@ccsw.org

 
 
 
 

Community and Connection Regional Ministers

 

Christine Chenoweth Community Regional Minister for Fort Worth & Surrounding Area EMAIL: cchenoweth@ccsw.org

Peggy Edge Community Regional Minister for Adult Ministries & Leadership Development EMAIL: pedge@ccsw.org

Kim Fields-Haley Interim Regional Connection Minister for New Mexico, El Paso and West Texas EMAIL: kimfields-haley@ccsw.org

Christal Fisher Interim Regional Connection Minister for South Central Texas EMAIL: christal@ccsw.org

David Hargrave Interim Regional Connection Minister for East Texas EMAIL: dhargrave@ccsw.org

Heather Reed Interim Regional Connection Minister for West and Central Texas EMAIL: hreed@ccsw.org

Larry Ross North Texas Area Minister EMAIL: lross@ccsw.org

 
 
 
 

Support Staff

 

Bonnie Schuler
Regional Registrar EMAIL: ccsw@ccsw.org

Nathaniel Cook
Communications Director EMAIL: ncook@ccsw.org

Christal Dover
Logistics and Hospitality EMAIL: cdover@ccsw.org

Anna Facundo
Bilingual Assistant Regional Registrar EMAIL: anna@ccsw.org

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Regional Council

Regional Council is made up of voting and non-voting members from across the Region.

 

Executive Committee (voting):

Rev. Whitney Waller-Cole
Moderator

Andy Brink
Moderator-Elect

Rev. Ammann Peglar
Secretary

Ray Morgan
Treasurer

Members Elected- Appointed from across the region (voting):

Brett Coe
First CC, Kerrville TX, Clergy

Vance McIntosh Community Hills CC, San Angelo TX, Clergy

Michael Dunn First CC, Houston TX, Clergy

Randy Cook Community CC, Lubbock TX, Clergy

Rodney L. (Rod) Hendrix First CC, San Benito TX, Clergy

Gary Speer First CC, Allen TX, Clergy retired

Phillip Dukes Crestview CC, Greenville TX, Clergy

Wayne Hammar Monte Vista CC, Albuquerque NM, Clergy

Kristin Harman Rush Creek Christian Church, Arlington TX, Laity

Representatives from Constituency Groups (voting):

Jim Goodwin: (Disciples Men) First CC, Iowa Park TX, Laity

Candace Martin Sheppard: (Disciples Women's Ministries) Central CC, Hillsboro TX, Laity

Taylor Fulk Howell: (Regional Youth Ministry Committee 2018-2019) University CC, Fort Worth, Laity

Will Moore (Texas Christian Missionary Fellowship)

Roberto Elizarrarás (Southwest Hispanic Convention) IC Biblica Eben-Ezer, Dallas TX, Clergy

Chair of Standing Committee (voting):

Mike Hunter (Regional Committee on the Ministry) First CC, Midland TX, Clergy

Member of General Board Elected by Regional Assembly (voting):

Judith Allen Dalton (General Board) First CC, Pasadena TX, Clergy

Representative of the South Central Conference of the United Church of Christ (voting):                        

(UCC Representative) Vacant position  

ex-officio (without vote):

Nathan Higginbotham (CCSW Disciples Men Director) Cypress Creek CC, Spring TX, Laity

Representatives from Member Institutions (without vote):

Angela Kaufman (Texas Christian University) TCU, Fort Worth TX, Clergy

D. Newell Williams (Brite Divinity School) University CC, Fort Worth TX, Clergy

(Jarvis Christian College) Vacant Position

Nicole Gann (Fowler Communities) Juliette Fowler Communities, President/CEO, Laity

Sara Beckham (Fowler Communities) Juliette Fowler Communities, Chaplain

Linda Garcia (Inman Christian Center) Hill Country CC, Spring Branch TX, Laity

Hector Velazquez (Southwest Good Samaritan Ministries)

F. Feliberto Pereira (Southwest Good Samaritan Ministries) Iglesia Cristiana Ebenezer, Los Fresnos TX, Clergy